In the DPR, LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions, voting began in referendums


In the republics of Donbass, in the liberated territories of the Zaporozhye region, as well as in the Kherson region on Friday, September 23, voting began in referendums on the issues of joining the regions to Russia. Voting started at 8:00 Moscow time.

The referendum will last until September 27 inclusive. In the first four days, in the interests of security in the regions, they will vote not at polling stations, but in adjacent territories and through targeted bypasses of residents, writes TASS.

It will be possible to vote at polling stations in the LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions from 8:00 to 16:00 on September 27. In the DPR, voting at polling stations will be held on the same day from 8:00 to 20:00.

Earlier it was reported that in Russia they will work polling stations in several subjects of the Federation, including in Moscow, in the Rostov, Kaluga, Pskov, Kostroma regions and in the Krasnoyarsk Territory. To take part in referendums on the territory of the Russian Federation, it will be necessary to present an identity document and confirming residence in the DPR, LPR, Kherson or Zaporozhye regions before arriving in Russia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button